Home › Supporters & Honorary Committee

Support the Festival

Ensure the success of the Honor! A Celebration of the African American Cultural Legacy festival and other cultural collaborations at Carnegie Hall by becoming a member today!

Learn More external link Join Now external link Gala Benefits external link

Major funding for Honor! A Celebration of the African American Cultural Legacy has been provided by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, The Horace W. Goldsmith Foundation, The Alice Tully Foundation, The Rockefeller Foundation’s New York City Cultural Innovation Fund, Howard University, and the A. L. and Jennie L. Luria Foundation.

The opening performance of Honor! is sponsored by Bank of America.

Honor! is made possible, in part, by public funds from the National Endowment for the Arts.

Bank of America
National Endowment for the Arts

Committee of Honor

Maya Angelou
Harry Belafonte
Derrick A. Bell Jr.
Gordon J. Davis
Michael Eric Dyson
Henry Louis Gates Jr.
Luvenia A. George
Thelma Golden
Judith Jamison
Quincy Jones
Laura Karpman
Tania León
Portia Maultsby
Arthur Mitchell
Toni Morrison
A. Barry Rand
Bernice Johnson Reagon
George Shirley
Anna Deavere Smith
Billy Taylor
Shirley Verrett
Andre Watts
Cornel West
Olly Wilson
Robert Wilson
George C. Wolfe
Rachael Worby

© 2001–2009 Carnegie Hall Corporation

Jessye Norman